Our People: Climate Sciences

Rose Abramoff

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-495-8046
rzabramoff@lbl.gov

David Ackerly

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-6341
dackerly@lbl.gov

Sarahi Arriaga Ramirez

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-495-8047
sarriaga@lbl.gov

Sebastien Biraud - portrait

Sébastien Biraud

Research Scientist

Climate Sciences Department Head

Phone: 510-486-6084
scbiraud@lbl.gov

James K. Bishop

Senior Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-6110
Fax: 510-486-5686
jkbishop@lbl.gov

Gautam Bisht

Software Developer

Phone: 510-486-6246
Fax: 510-486-5686
gbisht@lbl.gov

William Ronald Boos

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2407
wrboos@lbl.gov

Xitian Cai

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6546
xtcai@lbl.gov

Cristina Castanha

Principal Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-7500
ccastanha@lbl.gov

Oriana Elizabeth Holtz Chafe

Research Associate

Phone: 510-495-2223
oechafe@lbl.gov

Jeffrey Chambers

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2932
jchambers@lbl.gov

Wai-Yin Stephen Chan

Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-4194
swchan@lbl.gov

Alexander Charn

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-486-7175
alexandercharn@lbl.gov

Cecilia Chavana-Bryant

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5537
cchb@lbl.gov

John Chun Hong Chiang

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4000
JCChiang@lbl.gov

Danielle Christianson portrait

Danielle S. Christianson

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4734
dschristianson@lbl.gov

Housen Chu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6138
hchu@lbl.gov

William D. (Bill) Collins

Director, Climate & Ecosystem Sciences Division,

Director, Environmental Resilience Accelerator (Era),

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2407
Fax: 510-486-5686
wdcollins@lbl.gov

Xinguang Cui

Senior Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-5928
xcui@lbl.gov

Sigrid Dengel

Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-4978
Fax: 510-486-5686
sdengel@lbl.gov

Alan V. Di Vittorio

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7798
Fax: 510-486-7897
avdivittorio@lbl.gov

Jacob Patrick Edman

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 805-674-0565
jpedman@lbl.gov

Nicola Falco

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4703
nicolafalco@lbl.gov

Daniel Feldman

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2171
Fax: 510-486-7775
drfeldman@lbl.gov

Yanlei Feng

Graduate Student Research Assistant

yanleifeng@lbl.gov

Benjamin Fildier

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-356-8626
bfildier@lbl.gov

Inez Fung

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-9367
ifung@lbl.gov

Jennifer A. Holm

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-8083
Fax: 510-486-5686
jaholm@lbl.gov

Hector Alejandro Inda Diaz

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-495-8047
haindadiaz@lbl.gov

Kolby Jeremiah Jardine

Research Scientist

Phone: +55-92-9200-7280
kjjardine@lbl.gov

Andrew D. Jones

Program Domain Lead for Earth Systems and Society,
Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5114
adjones@lbl.gov

Noel Keen

Software Developer

Phone: 510-486-5140
ndkeen@lbl.gov

Trevor Keenan portrait

Trevor Keenan

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5537
Fax: 510-486-5686
trevorkeenan@lbl.gov

Ryan G. Knox

Software Developer

Phone: 510-495-2153
rgknox@lbl.gov

Charles Dunbar Koven

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6724
cdkoven@lbl.gov

Lara Kueppers

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5813
Fax: 510-486-5686
lmkueppers@lbl.gov

Chaincy Kuo

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7939
Fax: 510-486-5686
ckuo@lbl.gov

Wolfgang Langhans

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7906
Fax: 510-486-7775
wlanghans@lbl.gov

Xiangzhong (Remi) Luo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-384-6606
xzluo@lbl.gov

Zhou Lyu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5036
zlyu@lbl.gov

Ankur Mahesh

Student Assistant

Phone: 510-486-5114
amahesh@lbl.gov

Portrait Zelalem Mekonnen

Zelalem Amdie Mekonnen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5036
zmekonnen@lbl.gov

Andrew Moyes

Senior Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-4352
abmoyes@lbl.gov

Robinson I. Negron-Juarez

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7690
Fax: 510-486-5686
robinson.inj@lbl.gov

John Patrick O’Brien

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-495-8047
jpobrien@lbl.gov

Travis A. O’Brien

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-8047
Fax: 510-486-5686
taobrien@lbl.gov

Christina Marie Patricola

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5983
cmpatricola@lbl.gov

Pascal Polonik

Graduate Student Assistant

Phone: 530-792-8103
ppolonik@lbl.gov

Rachel C. Porras

Senior Research Associate

Phone: 510-495-2226
rcporras@lbl.gov

Thomas Lorin Powell

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5532
Fax: 510-486-5686
tlpowell@lbl.gov

Caitlin Elizabeth Hicks Pries

Guest Faculty

Affiliate

Phone: 510-495-8046
Fax: 510-486-5686
cehpries@lbl.gov

Naama Raz-Yaseef

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5937
Fax: 510-486-5686
nryaseef@lbl.gov

Robert Rhew

Guest Faculty Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-643-3579
rrhew@lbl.gov

Alan Rhoades

Hydroclimate Uncertainty Postdoctoral Fellow

Phone: 530-210-8344
arhoades@lbl.gov

William J. Riley

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5036
Fax: 510-486-7070
wjriley@lbl.gov

Mark Risser

Mark Risser

Research Scientist

Fax: 510-486-5686
mdrisser@lbl.gov

David Romps

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7175
Fax: 510-486-5686
dromps@lbl.gov

Jennifer L. Soong

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 415-652-4085
jsoong@lbl.gov

Jovan Milan Tadic

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4865
jtadic@lbl.gov

Jinyun Tang

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5792
Fax: 510-486-7070
jinyuntang@lbl.gov

Ben William Timmermans

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5071
bwtimmermans@lbl.gov

Margaret Torn

Margaret S. Torn

Ecologist & Biogeochemist

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2223
Fax: 510-486-7775
mstorn@lbl.gov

Pouya Vahmani

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5128
pvahmani@lbl.gov

Lydia J. Smith Vaughn

Graduate Student Research Associate

Phone: 510-495-2223
lydiajsmith@lbl.gov

Ian N. Williams

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-8048
inwilliams@lbl.gov

Dong Kook Woo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5036
dkwoo@lbl.gov

Xiyan Xu

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-6345
Fax: 510-486-5686
xxu@lbl.gov

Zexuan Xu

Zexuan Xu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5128
zexuanxu@lbl.gov

Yun Xu

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6656
YunXu@lbl.gov

Da Yang

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5618
dayang@lbl.gov

Qing Zhu

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6546
Fax: 510-486-5686
qzhu@lbl.gov