Our People: Ecology

Lisa Alvarez-Cohen

Mechanical Faculty Scientific Engineer

Phone: 510-643-5969
lalvarez-cohen@lbl.gov

Ricardo Jorge Eloy Alves

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6180
rjealves@lbl.gov

Abelardo Arellano

Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-7709
aarellano@lbl.gov

harry beller

Harry R. Beller

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7321
Fax: 510-486-7152
hrbeller@lbl.gov

Kathleen A. Bjornstad

Staff Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-7094
kabjornstad@lbl.gov

Nicholas J. Bouskill

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7490
Fax: 510-486-5686
njbouskill@lbl.gov

Eoin Brodie

Terrestrial Microbiologist, Senior Scientist

Deputy Director, Climate & Ecosystem Sciences Division

Lead, Environmental & Biological Systems Sciences Program Domain

Phone: 510-486-6584
Fax: 510-486-7152
elbrodie@lbl.gov

Shannon Mieko Brown

Student Assistant

Phone: 714-815-5659
shannonbrown@lbl.gov

Javier Arturo Ceja Navarro

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7709
jcnavarro@lbl.gov

Romy Chakraborty

Ecology Department Head

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4091
Fax: 510-486-7152
rchakraborty@lbl.gov

Liang Chen

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2658
lchen2@lbl.gov

Yiwei Cheng

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6762
yiweicheng@lbl.gov

Hee Jung Cho

Graduate Student Assistant

Phone: 510-486-6584
heejungcho@lbl.gov

John D. Coates

Senior Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-8455
jdcoates@lbl.gov

Yuan Sheng Fang

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 510-486-5943
michaelfang@lbl.gov

Mary Firestone

Mary Firestone

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-3677
mfirestone@lbl.gov

Jil T. Geller

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7321
Fax: 510-486-7079
jtgeller@lbl.gov

Zhao Hao

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-7335
zhao@lbl.gov

Portrait: Hoi-Ying Holman

Hoi-Ying N. Holman

Senior Staff Scientist

Head, Chemical Ecology

Director, Berkeley Synchrotron Infrared Structural Biology (BSISB) Imaging Program

Phone: 510-486-5943
Fax: 510-486-7152
hyholman@lbl.gov

Ping Hu

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-5908
phu@lbl.gov

Ulas Karaoz

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4118
ukaraoz@lbl.gov

Eric King

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6162
eking@lbl.gov

Eva Lloret-Sevilla

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-495-2430
elloret-sevilla@lbl.gov

Antoine Masson

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-7094
Fax: 510-486-5686
amasson@lbl.gov

Arthur Okhtay Montazeri

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-495-2658
amontazeri@lbl.gov

Alexander Polussa

Research Assistant

Phone: 510-486-7280
apolussa@lbl.gov

Whendee L. Silver

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6223
wlsilver@lbl.gov

Patrick Oliver Sorensen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4390
posorensen@lbl.gov

Neslihan Tas

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5538
Fax: 510-486-7152
ntas@lbl.gov

Patricia M. Valdespino Castillo

Guest Postdoctoral Fellow

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-5943
pmvaldespino@lbl.gov

Jana Voriskova

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4607
jvoriskova@lbl.gov

Shi Wang

Principal Research Associate

Phone: 510-495-2657
shiwang@lbl.gov

Evan R. Williams

Chemist Faculty Scientific Engineer

Phone: 510-643-7161

Xiaoqin Wu

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7515
Fax: 510-486-5686
xiaoqinwu@lbl.gov

Carrie Zhang

Student Assistant

Phone: 510-486-4091
carriezhang@lbl.gov

Jizhong Zhou

Visiting Faculty

Phone: 510-486-6223
jzzhou@lbl.gov