Our People: Geochemistry

Bhavna Arora portrait

Bhavna Arora

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2163
Fax: 510-486-5686
barora@lbl.gov

Jillian Banfield

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-9488
jfbanfield@lbl.gov

Amitra Bhattacharyya

Amrita Bhattacharyya

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5335
Fax: 510-486-5686
abhattacharyya@lbl.gov

Markus Bill

Senior Scientific Engineer Associate

Phone: 510-486-5659
Fax: 510-486-5496
mbill@lbl.gov

Kristie A. Boering

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-3472

Shaun Tyler Brown

Principal Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-5241
stbrown@lbl.gov

Mary Kay Camarillo

Visiting Faculty

Phone: 209-946-3056
mkcamarillo@lbl.gov

John Neil Christensen

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6735
Fax: 510-486-7152
jnchristensen@lbl.gov

Mark Conrad

Isotopic Geochemist & Geologist

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6141
Fax: 510-486-5496
msconrad@lbl.gov

Joan Damerow

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

JoanDamerow@lbl.gov

Hang Deng

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4537
hangdeng@lbl.gov

Donald J. DePaolo

Graduate Professor of Geochemistry and Senior Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7560
Fax: 510-486-7714
djdepaolo@lbl.gov

Pat Dobson

Patrick F. Dobson

Geothermal Systems Program Lead

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5373
pfdobson@lbl.gov

Jeremy K. Domen

Research Associate

Phone: 808-754-5812
jkdomen@lbl.gov

Wenming Dong

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-7499
wenmingdong@lbl.gov

Dipankar Dwivedi

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4005
Fax: 510-486-5686
ddwivedi@lbl.gov

Daniel Lee Eldridge

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-495-2748
danieleldridge@lbl.gov

Patricia M. Fox

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-495-2037
pmfox@lbl.gov

Benjamin Gilbert

Discovery Geosciences Program Domain Lead

BES Geochemistry Program Lead

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2748
Fax: 510-486-5686
bgilbert@lbl.gov

Benjamin Lewis Grafius

Research Associate

Phone: 209-483-1992
blgrafius@lbl.gov

Burton M. Kennedy

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6451
Fax: 510-486-5686
bmkennedy@lbl.gov

Kevin Knauss

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 925-667-5674
kgknauss@lbl.gov

Laura Nielsen Lammers

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7118
lnlammers@lbl.gov

Taylor Maavara

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6220
tmaavara@lbl.gov

Fadji Zaouna Maina

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5711
fadjimaina@lbl.gov

Sergi Molins Rafa

Sergi Molins Rafa

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7540
Fax: 510-486-5686
smolins@lbl.gov

Satish Myneni

Visiting Faculty

Phone: 510-486-4591
smyneni@lbl.gov

Peter S. Nico

Soil and Environmental Biogeochemist;

Staff Scientist;

Resilient Energy, Water and Infrastructure Program Domain Lead

Phone: 510-486-7118
Fax: 510-486-5686
psnico@lbl.gov

Ilhan Ozgen

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-309-3037
iozgen@lbl.gov

Nigel William Trevelyan Quinn

HydroEcological Engineering Advanced Decision Support (HEADS)

Group Leader, Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7056
Fax: 510-486-7152
nwquinn@lbl.gov

Emily A. Robles

Student Assistant

Phone: 510-495-8890
emilyarobles@lbl.gov

Maegen B. Simmonds

Project Scientist

Phone: 707-694-6079
mbsimmonds@lbl.gov

Eric L. Sonnenthal

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5866
Fax: 510-486-5686
elsonnenthal@lbl.gov

Garrison Sposito

Guest Faculty

Affiliate

Phone: 510-643-8297
gsposito@lbl.gov

Nicolas Spycher

Nicolas Spycher

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2388
Fax: 510-486-7897
nspycher@lbl.gov

Carl I. Steefel

Geochemistry Department Head

Senior Scientist & Department Head

Phone: 510-486-7311
Fax: 510-486-5686
cisteefel@lbl.gov

Daniel Stolper

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-9177
dstolper@berkeley.edu

William T. Stringfellow

Director, Ecological Engineering Research Program

Environmental Staff Engineer

Phone: 510-486-7903
Fax: 510-486-7152
wstringfellow@lbl.gov

Nithya Subramanian

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-664-4210
nithya.subramanian@lbl.gov

Sebastian Uhlemann

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5631
suhlemann@lbl.gov

Charuleka Varadharajan

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-8890
Fax: 510-486-5686
cvaradharajan@lbl.gov

Kenneth H. Williams

Staff Geological Scientist

Environmental Remediation and Water Resources Program Lead

Phone: 510-701-1089
Fax: 510-486-5686
khwilliams@lbl.gov

Erica Woodburn

Research Scientist

Seaborg Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5711
Fax: 510-486-5686
erwoodburn@lbl.gov

Piotr Pawel Zarzycki

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6272
ppzarzycki@lbl.gov