Our People: Geophysics

Jonathan Ajo-Franklin

Geophysics Department Head

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2728
jbajo-franklin@lbl.gov

Corinne Elisabeth Bachmann

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-6743
cebachmann@lbl.gov

Caitlin M. Bernier

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 970-641-3441
cmbernier@lbl.gov

Robert J. Budnitz portrait. Cr. Roy Kaltschmidt, Berkeley Lab. Photos.lbl.gov, XBD201408-01063-02.tiff

Robert Jay Budnitz

Guest Physicist Project Scientist/Engineer

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7829
rjbudnitz@lbl.gov

Roland Burgmann

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-9545
rburgmann@lbl.gov

Jinsong Chen

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6842
Fax: 510-486-5686
jchen@lbl.gov

Sung Choi

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 818-425-8823
sungchoi@lbl.gov

Chunwei Chou

Student Assistant

Phone: 510-486-4793
chunweichou@lbl.gov

Julien F. Cohen-Waeber

Graduate Student Research Assistant

Phone: 310-488-8975
jfwaeber@lbl.gov

Michael Commer

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6164
Fax: 510-486-5686
mcommer@lbl.gov

Paul Cook

Paul Cook

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-6110
Fax: 510-486-6819
pjcook@lbl.gov

Baptiste Dafflon

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4735
bdafflon@lbl.gov

Thomas Daley

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7316
Fax: 510-486-5686
tmdaley@lbl.gov

Shan Dou

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Affiliate

Phone: 510-495-2728
sdou@lbl.gov

Douglas S. Dreger

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-1719

Ian Ekblaw

Research Assistant

Phone: 510-495-2728
iekblaw@lbl.gov

Bill Foxall Portrait

William Foxall

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5082
bfoxall@lbl.gov

Erika Gasperikova

Erika Gasperikova

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4930
Fax: 510-486-5686
egasperikova@lbl.gov

Steven Glaser

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-1264
sglaser@lbl.gov

Norman E. Goldstein

Guest Senior Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-6887
negoldstein@lbl.gov

Yves Guglielmi portrait

Yves Guglielmi

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7626
Fax: 510-486-5686
yguglielmi@lbl.gov

Phil Harben

Project Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-5082
pharben@lbl.gov

Lawrence J. Hutchings

Project Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7446
Fax: 510-486-5686
ljhutchings@lbl.gov

Boris Jeremic

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7829
bjeremic@lbl.gov

Lane R. Johnson

Guest Faculty

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-4173
lrjohnson@lbl.gov

Emmanuel Leger

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4735
eleger@lbl.gov

Harrison Lisabeth

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-4715
hlisabeth@lbl.gov

Philip E. Long

Guest Scientist
Deputy Lead, Sustainable Systems Science Focus Area

Affiliate

Phone: 509-531-2987
Fax: 510-486-5686
pelong@lbl.gov

Ernest L. Majer

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-6709
elmajer@lbl.gov

Pierpaolo Marchesini-portrait

Pierpaolo Marchesini

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 617-710-6538
Fax: 510-486-5686
pmarchesini@lbl.gov

David McCallen

Guest Senior Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7661
dbmccallen@lbl.gov

Mamun Miah

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5647
mmiah@lbl.gov

Paul Alexander Milligan

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-6742
pamilligan@lbl.gov

Alejandro Morales

Mechanical Engineering Technician

Phone: 510-486-5967
armorales@lbl.gov

Huntly F. Morrison

Senior Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5080
hfmorrison@lbl.gov

Seiji Nakagawa

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7894
Fax: 510-486-5686
snakagawa@lbl.gov

Gregory A. Newman

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6887
Fax: 510-486-5686
ganewman@lbl.gov

Kurt Toshimi Nihei

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7945
ktnihei@lbl.gov

John E. Peterson

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-4267
Fax: 510-486-5686
jepeterson@lbl.gov

Floriana Petrone

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7961
Fax: 510-486-5686
florianapetrone@lbl.gov

Petr Vitalievich Petrov

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-6596
pvpetrov@lbl.gov

Steven R. Pride

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2823
Fax: 510-486-5686
srpride@lbl.gov

James W. Rector

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-7820
jwrector@lbl.gov

Michelle Robertson

Program Manager

Phone: 510-486-5096
mcrobertson@lbl.gov

Barbara A. Romanowicz

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-643-5690

Seth Saltiel

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-495-2728
ssaltiel@lbl.gov

Martin Schoenball

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6658
schoenball@lbl.gov

Nicholas Sitar

Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5206
nsitar@lbl.gov

Jeremy T. Smith

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-5761
jtsmith@lbl.gov

Florian A. Soom

Senior Research Associate

Phone: 510-486-4788
flosoom@lbl.gov

Anh Phuong Tran

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5971
Fax: 510-486-5686
aptran@lbl.gov

Craig Ulrich

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-495-8891
Fax: 510-486-5686
culrich@lbl.gov

Evan S. Um

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2172
Fax: 510-486-5686
esum@lbl.gov

Donald W. Vasco

Hydrogeophysicist

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5206
Fax: 510-486-5686
dwvasco@lbl.gov

Marco Voltolini

Marco Voltolini

Senior Scientific Engineer Associate

Phone: 510-486-4093
mvoltolini@lbl.gov

Jiannan Wang

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6673
jiannanwang@lbl.gov

Michael Wilt

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5430
mwilt@lbl.gov

David Winslow

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 805-657-2928
dcwinslow@lbl.gov

Jenna Wong

Jenna Wong

Visiting Faculty

Phone: 510-486-4926
Fax: 510-486-5686
jbwong@lbl.gov

Todd J. Wood

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-4104
tjwood@lbl.gov

Yuxin Wu

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4793
Fax: 510-486-5686
ywu3@lbl.gov