Our People: Hydrogeology

Sally M. Benson

Guest Senior Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7419
smbenson@lbl.gov

John Henry Beyer

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-7419
jhbeyer@lbl.gov

Jens Birkholzer

Energy Geosciences Division Director

Senior Scientist

Hydrogeologist

Phone: 510-486-7134
Fax: 510-486-5686
jtbirkholzer@lbl.gov

Laura Blanco Martin

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5456
lblancomartin@lbl.gov

Andrea Borgia

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7945
aborgia@lbl.gov

Sharon E. Borglin

Principal Scientific Research Associate

seborglin@lbl.gov

Frederic Cappa

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5432
fcappa@lbl.gov

Chun Chang

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-570-0772
chunchang@lbl.gov

Abdullah Cihan

Abdullah Cihan

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2997
acihan@lbl.gov

William Dietrich

Senior Faculty Scientist

Phone: 510-642-2633
bill@eps.berkeley.edu

Christine Doughty

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6453
Fax: 510-486-5686
cadoughty@lbl.gov

Boris A. Faybishenko

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4852
bafaybishenko@lbl.gov

Stefan Finsterle

Guest Scientist

Affiliate

safinsterle@lbl.gov

Barry M. Freifeld

Mechanical Engineer;

Hydrogeology Department Head

Phone: 510-486-4381
bmfreifeld@lbl.gov

Mengsu Hu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-5154
mengsuhu@lbl.gov

Pierre Jeanne

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6261
pjeanne@lbl.gov

Preston Jordan Portrait

Preston D. Jordan

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-6774
pdjordan@lbl.gov

Yoojin Jung

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate

Phone: 510-486-7684
yoojinJung@lbl.gov

Kenzi Karasaki

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6759
kkarasaki@lbl.gov

Kunhwi Kim

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 510-486-6976
kunhwikim@lbl.gov

Tim Kneafsey

Hydrocarbon Resources Program Head

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-4414
Fax: 510-486-5686
tjkneafsey@lbl.gov

Yaning Liu

Guest Faculty

Affiliate

Phone: 510-486-5592
Fax: 510-486-5686
yaningliu@lbl.gov

Robin D. Lopez

Research Associate

Phone: 510-776-1482
rdlopez@lbl.gov

Michael Manga

Faculty Scientist

Phone: (510) 643-8532
mmanga@lbl.gov

George J. Moridis

Geological Senior Scientist

Visiting Faculty

Phone: 510-486-4746
Fax: 510-486-5686
gjmoridis@lbl.gov

Michelle Newcomer

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7057
mnewcomer@lbl.gov

Curtis M. Oldenburg

Energy Resources Program Domain Lead
Geologic Carbon Sequestration Program Lead

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7419
Fax: 510-486-5686
cmoldenburg@lbl.gov

Lehua Pan

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2360
Fax: 510-486-5686
lpan@lbl.gov

Alejandro Francisco Queiruga

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5719
afqueiruga@lbl.gov

Clayton J. Radke

Faculty Scientist/Engineer

Phone: 510-642-5204
clradke@lbl.gov

Matthew T. Reagan

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6517
Fax: 510-486-5686
mtreagan@lbl.gov

Antonio Pio Rinaldi

Project Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6525
aprinaldi@lbl.gov

Jonny Rutqvist

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5432
Fax: 510-486-5686
jrutqvist@lbl.gov

Tetsu K. Tokunaga

Hydrogeochemical Research Lab

Senior Scientist

Phone: 510-486-7176
Fax: 510-486-5686
tktokunaga@lbl.gov

Haruko Murakami Wainwright

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2038
Fax: 510-486-5686
hmwainwright@lbl.gov

Jiamin Wan

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-6004
Fax: 510-486-7797
jwan@lbl.gov

Hao Xu

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Phone: 979-777-9511
haoxu@lbl.gov

Yingqi Zhang

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-495-2983
Fax: 510-486-5686
yqzhang@lbl.gov

Liange Zheng

Research Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5502
Fax: 510-486-5686
lzheng@lbl.gov

Quanlin Zhou

Staff Scientist

Phone: 510-486-5748
Fax: 510-486-5686
qzhou@lbl.gov